2010 WATCH Award Nominations Announced

Nominations for the Eleventh Annual Washington Area Theatre Community Honors (WATCH Awards) were announced on Sunday, January 16, 2011.  The Arlington Players received 15 nominations for shows presented during 2010.   Congratulations! 

2010 WATCH Award Nominees:


For TAP’s Spring 2010 production, The Producers:

  • Outstanding Musical
  • John Monnett– Outstanding Choreography
  • Anne Marie Pinto - Outstanding Featured Actress in a Musical
  • Mark Hidalgo - Outstanding Cameo in a Musical
  • Peter Finkel & Bill Wisniewski – Outstanding Set Construction in a Musical
  • Jared Davis – Outstanding Set Painting in a Musical
  • Barbara Esquibel – Outstanding Costume Design in a Musical
  • Xandra Weaver – Outstanding Make Up Design in a Musical

For TAP’s Winter 2010 production, Amadeus:

  • Michael Kharfen – Outstanding Lead Actor in a Play


For TAP’s Fall 2010 production, Cabaret:

  • Jeremy A. McShan – Outstanding Choreography
  • Andy Izquierdo - Outstanding Lead Actor in a Musical
  • Dave Means – Outstanding Set Design in a Musical
  • Amanda Acker – Outstanding Set Construction in a Musical
  • Keith Bell - Outstanding Sound Design in a Musical
  • J. Arthur Rodger – Outstanding Hair Design in a Musical


  • The WATCH Awards will be presented on Sunday, March 6, 2011 at the Birchmere in Alexandria, VA. For further information and a complete list of all the nominees, please visit www.washingtontheater.org.